The Fault In Our Stars

Author: John Green

Publisher: Penguin 2012

Hazel has been pulled out of school three years ago due to tumors inside her lungs. She is a medical miracle being kept alive by drugs and drugs and even more drugs. She spends her free time thinking about death. When she thinks that she does not need friends she stumbles across Augustus Waters. Or rather, he stumbles and falls head over heels in love with her. But Hazel is a grenade and doesn’t want to hurt anyone so she distances herself from Gus. It doesn’t work. She has already fallen in love…

This story is so amazing! I am obviously behind everyone else, seeing as this book was published ages ago (not that long ago), but that makes it even more magical. The amount of things that I can relate to are endless. Not that I have had cancer or anything. The way that Green makes the characters alive is absolutely spectacular. I loved Hazel; not too funny, not too sad, just right. She was so imperfect that she became magnificent. Quirky, funny, loving, abstract. There is no end to the list of words that I could use to describe her. The same thing can be said for Augustus Waters. As Hazel so perfectly said:”I have a Augustus Waters fetish.” I truly have no words for how absolutely fantastic and amazing this novel is. If I said this book is wonderful over and over it would take me many, many years to tell the truth. So please please please please read this book and see for yourself my astonished and awed reaction. Honestly, it should be compulsory for all twelve year old children to read this book! I loved it and I hope you will too!

One thought on “The Fault In Our Stars

Leave a Reply

