The Hunger Games: Mockingjay

Image result for The Hunger Games: Catching Fire book

Author: Suzanne Collins

Publisher: Scholastic Press 2010

Katniss has survived the Hunger Games twice but sitting around in district 13 does not suit her. She must fight, for the camera. She must lead, for the camera. She must be the Mockingjay, the symbol of the rebellion; this time for the people of Panem. She must do her job well, no matter what it costs. She does this but wants something in return: to kill president Snow….

The last and final book in the Hunger Games series! It has the least action but is as absorbing as the previous two stories. Again, I was hooked. This is an amazing book until you get to a certain point. When I first read the ending I thought it should not have ended that way. Then I read it again and I found that the ending was actually perfect. I loved every single character (good or bad) in this book but my favourite is Annie, a slightly crazy girl who unconditionally loves Finnick Odair. They get married before the most hectic part of the battle and then Finnick d- Oops! I must not say too much! Anyway, this final book in the series is another amazing read and I highly recommend it.

Leave a Reply

